clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Juan Agudelo, Kelyn Rowe named to USA’s 40-man Gold Cup Roster

Two Revs players might feature for the USMNT at this summer’s CONCACAF Gold Cup

MLS: New England Revolution at Montreal Impact Eric Bolte-USA TODAY Sports

Bruce Arena and the United States Men’s National Team have announced their preliminary 40-player roster for the upcoming CONCACAF Gold Cup tournament this summer.

New England Revolution teammates Juan Agudelo and Kelyn Rowe were both named to the roster. A final roster is due on June 27 where the 23-man squad will be announced for the group stages.

The USA will begin Group B play against Panama on July 8 in Nashville followed by a July 12 match with Martinique in Tampa and ending with Nicaragua in Cleveland on July 15.

Other notable names on the preliminary list are dual nationals Dom Dwyer and Jesse Gonzalez. Dwyer became a US citizen earlier this year while Gonzalez has featured for Mexico at the U20 and U23 levels.

Juan Agudelo has 23 international appearances for the USMNT and three career goals for the national team. Rowe has never featured for the senior team but did play for the USYNT at the U18 and U20 levels.

The full USMNT preliminary roster is as follows:

GOALKEEPERS (6): Joe Bendik (Orlando City SC), Jesse Gonzalez (FC Dallas), Brad Guzan (Atlanta United FC), Bill Hamid (D.C. United), Tim Howard (Colorado Rapids), Sean Johnson (New York City FC)

DEFENDERS (12): Matt Besler (Sporting Kansas City), Steve Birnbaum (D.C. United), Greg Garza (Atlanta United FC), Omar Gonzalez (Pachuca/MEX), Matt Hedges (FC Dallas), Eric Lichaj (Nottingham Forest/ENG), Matt Miazga (Chelsea/ENG), Justin Morrow (Toronto FC/CAN), Matt Polster (Chicago Fire), Jonathan Spector (Orlando City SC), Jorge Villafaña (Santos Laguna/MEX), Graham Zusi (Sporting Kansas City)

MIDFIELDERS (15): Paul Arriola (Club Tijuana/MEX), Alejandro Bedoya (Philadelphia Union), Michael Bradley (Toronto FC/CAN), Joe Corona (Club Tijuana/MEX), Dax McCarty (Chicago Fire), Tommy McNamara (New York City FC), Darlington Nagbe (Portland Timbers), Kellyn Acosta (FC Dallas), Chris Pontius (Philadelphia Union), Christian Pulisic (Borussia Dortmund/GER), Cristian Roldan (Seattle Sounders FC), Kelyn Rowe (New England Revolution), Kenny Saief (Gent/BEL), Wil Trapp (Columbus Crew SC), Gyasi Zardes (LA Galaxy)

FORWARDS (7): Juan Agudelo (New England Revolution), Jozy Altidore (Toronto FC/CAN), Clint Dempsey (Seattle Sounders FC), Dom Dwyer (Sporting Kansas City), Jordan Morris (Seattle Sounders FC), C.J. Sapong (Philadelphia Union), Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthquakes)