clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Revs Players Not Doing Well in All-Star Voting

One week into voting for the MLS All-Star Fan XI and poll numbers show that Revolution players aren't doing too well.

Stew Milne-USA TODAY Sports

New England Revolution players aren't doing too hot when it comes to the MLS All-Star Fan XI.

One week after the candidates were announced, revealed the top vote-getters for each positions. None of the Revolution's eight nominees, meaning Bobby Shuttleworth, Andrew Farrell, Jermaine Jones, Lee Nguyen, Kelyn Rowe, Teal Bunbury, Juan Agudelo, and Charlie Davies, were on the list.

This shouldn't be a surprise as Revolution players historically struggle when it comes to popularity contests, With this in mind, the team probably only has two players with a realistic chance at making the team: Jones and Farrell.

Jones has the name recognition while Farrell has simply been outstanding after a couple of poor outings to start the season. Even these players are unlikely as Jones has been dealing with various injuries and Farrell faces stern, and more well-known, competition.

The voting for the MLS All-Star Fan XI is only part of process as Pablo Mastroeni, the game's head coach, will have the final say on the roster.

Below is a full breakdown of voting as of Jun. 3, courtesy of Fans can still vote via the following platforms: online ballotTwitter, Facebook, or Instagram, and EA Sports FIFA 15.

Nick Rimando Real Salt Lake 3,216 votes
Bill Hamid D.C. United 2,764 votes
Stefan Frei Seattle Sounders FC 2,745 votes
Jaime Penedo LA Galaxy 2,683 votes
Tim Melia Sporting KC 2,120 votes
Omar Gonzalez LA Galaxy 6,040 votes
Matt Besler Sporting KC 5,561 votes
Brek Shea Orlando City SC 5,294 votes
DaMarcus Beasley Houston Dynamo 4,336 votes
Chad Marshall Seattle Sounders FC 3,814 votes
Kaka Orlando City SC 9,025 votes
Michael Bradley Toronto FC 6,644 votes
Benny Feilhaber Sporting KC 5,269 votes
Graham Zusi Sporting KC 4,824 votes
Kyle Beckerman Real Salt Lake 3,683 votes
Clint Dempsey Seattle Sounders FC 10,972 votes
Obafemi Martins Seattle Sounders FC 5,291 votes
David Villa New York City FC 5,031 votes
Sebastian Giovinco Toronto FC 5,015 votes
Kei Kamara Columbus Crew SC 4,416 votes