clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Eight Revolution Players Nominated for All-Star Game

Voting for the MLS All-Star game is now open and the Revs have eight eligible players.

Stew Milne-USA TODAY Sports

Voting is now open to determine the roster that will face Tottenham Hotspur in the 2015 MLS All-Star game on Jul. 29. The New England Revolution have eight eligible players in goalkeeper Bobby Shuttleworth, defender Andrew Farrell, midfielders Jermaine Jones, Lee Nguyen, and Kelyn Rowe, and forwards Teal Bunbury, Juan Agudelo, and Charlie Davies.

Fans can vote via an online ballot on, on social media platforms, or by playing FIFA 15. The online ballot, accessible here, simply asks people to select their top 11 players. Social media voting, including Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram, requires the respondents to use the hashtag #MLSAllStar along with the player's full name or Instagram/Twitter @handle. Finally, the MLS forward that scores the most goals in FIFA 15 will earn a spot on the roster. Voting on all three mediums is open until 3 pm EST on July 3.

Media and players will also have their say with the final gameday roster being selected by All-Star head coach and Colorado Rapids manager Pablo Mastroeni. Commissioner Don Garber will have the opportunity to chose two players.

The MLS All-Star game is set to kickoff from Dick's Sporting Goods Park at 9 pm ET on Jul. 29. Fans can watch the game on FOX Sports 1 and UniMas in USA, TSN and RDS in Canada.