The Revolution 2012 Regular Season Schedule Has Arrived

(Photo by Jim Rogash/Getty Images)

Today Major League Soccer released its 2012 regular season schedule. Per MLS's new conference-focused schedule format, this season the Revolution will play each of its Eastern Conference opponents at least twice (Houston and Toronto), and the rest they will meet three times. The Revs will play two away games against Sporting Kansas City, DC United, the Montreal Impact, and the Philadelphia Union and two home games against the Chicago Fire, the Columbus Crew, and the New York Red Bulls.

Jay Heaps will certainly have his work cut out for him as the Revolution will play 4 of their first 5 games of the season away. But luckily, the Revs will only travel to the west coast twice this year, and both journeys are within the first 4 games. The Revs end their season with 8 games against Eastern Conference opponents.

As for national broadcast games, the Revolution will only have 4 this season, none of which will be on ESPN. Three games will be on the new NBC Sports Network-all three away-against LA, New York, and Philadelphia. The fourth broadcast will be home against New York on Galavision.

You can peep the full Revs schedule after the jump.

Date/Time

Vs.

Home/Away

Venue

Saturday, March 10, 2012 10:30PM EST

San Jose Earthquakes

Away

Buckshaw Stadium

Saturday, March 17, 2012 8:30PM EDT

Sporting Kansas City

Away

Livestrong Sporting Park

Saturday, March 24, 2012 4:00PM EDT

Portland Timbers

Home

Gillette Stadium

Saturday, March 31, 2012 11:00PM EDT

LA Galaxy

Away

Home Depot Center

Thursday, April 5, 2012 8:30PM EDT

FC Dallas

Away

FC Dallas Stadium

Saturday, April 14, 2012 4:00PM EDT

DC United

Home

Gillette Stadium

Saturday, April 28, 2012 3:30PM EDT

New York Red Bulls

Away

Red Bull Arena

Wednesday, May 2, 2012 8:00PM EDT

Colorado Rapids

Home

Gillette Stadium

Saturday, May 5, 2012 8:00PM EDT

Real Salt Lake

Away

Rio Tinto Stadium

Saturday, May 12, 2012 7:30PM EDT

Vancouver Whitecaps

Home

Gillette Stadium

Saturday, May 19, 2012 7:30PM EDT

Houston Dynamo

Home

Gillette Stadium

Saturday, May 26, 2012 7:30PM EDT

DC United

Away

RFK Stadium

Saturday, June 2, 2012 7:30PM EDT

Chicago Fire

Home

Gillette Stadium

Saturday, June 16, 2012 7:30PM EDT

Columbus Crew

Home

Gillette Stadium

Saturday, June 23, 2012 4:30PM EDT

Toronto FC

Away

BMO Field

Saturday, June 30, 2012 7:30PM EDT

Seattle Sounders

Home

Gillette Stadium

Sunday, July 8, 2012 7:00PM EDT

New York Red Bulls

Home

Gillette Stadium

Saturday, July 14, 2012 7:30PM EDT

Toronto FC

Home

Gillette Stadium

Wednesday, July 18, 2012 8:00PM EDT

Montreal Impact

Away

Stade Saputo

Saturday, July 21, 2012 8:30PM EDT

Sporting Kansas City

Away

Livestrong Sporting Park

Sunday, July 29, 2012 7:00PM EDT

Philadelphia Union

Away

PPL Park

Saturday, August 4, 2012 7:30PM EDT

Sporting Kansas City

Home

Gillette Stadium

Saturday, August 11, 2012 7:30PM EDT

Montreal Impact

Home

Gillette Stadium

Saturday, August 18, 2012 8:30PM EDT

Chicago Fire

Away

Toyota Park

Saturday, August 25, 2012 7:30PM EDT

Columbus Crew

Away

Crew Stadium

Wednesday, August 29, 2012 8:00PM EDT

Chivas USA

Home

Gillette Stadium

Saturday, September 1, 2012 7:30PM EDT

Philadelphia Union

Home

Gillette Stadium

Saturday, September 15, 2012 7:30PM EDT

DC United

Away

RFK Stadium

Saturday, September 22, 2012 7:30PN EDT

New York Red Bulls

Home

Gillette Stadium

Saturday, September 29, 2012 8:30PM EDT

Houston Dynamo

Away

BBVA Compass Stadium

Wednesday, October 3, 2012 8:00PM EDT

Columbus Crew

Home

Gillette Stadium

Saturday, October 6, 2012 7:00PM EDT

Philadelphia Union

Away

PPL Park

Saturday, October 20, 2012 7:30PM EDT

Chicago Fire

Home

Gillette Stadium

Saturday, October 27, 2012 2:00PM EDT

Montreal Impact

Away

Stade Saputo

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join The Bent Musket

You must be a member of The Bent Musket to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Bent Musket. You should read them.

Join The Bent Musket

You must be a member of The Bent Musket to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Bent Musket. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker